Annual Report to Members

View a copy of our Annual Report for 12-13. Against the extraordinary challenges of the year, CIRMA's financial  and business results remained strong (View a Sample of CIRMA's High Severity Claims, 2010 - 2013)  CIRMA Members' Equity reached a new high of $88 Million, which enabled a $3 Million Equity Distribution in July, 2013. Total Assets under Management reached $296 Million, and Premiums reached a record $80 Million, not from rate increases, which remained stable, but from 100% member retention and the addition of twelve new members.

Two New Best Practice Guides:  Aquatics and Builders' Risk

Order these two new Best Practice Guides from our Learning Resource Library today!  Copies are free to CIRMA Members.

New! Lesson Learned: Seasonal Employees Risk Management

CIRMA's latest publication Lessons Learned presents actual risk management problems and  the innovative, cost-effective solutions available for them. Our third issue, Risk Management for Seasonal Employees, discusses the risks associated with hiring seasonal employees  and how municipal and school leaders can create a safer, more productive work environment this summer.

Understanding Enterprise Risk Management & School Security

Addressing school and building security means taking a true Enterprise Risk Management approach and following the complete five-step risk management process, from first identifying and analyzing exposures through implementation and monitoring. CIRMA Risk Management is available to  consult with members who are either beginning the process of addressing security concerns or would like to re-assess what is already in place. 

Consultative services include assisting members with:

  • Developing a collaborative building security committee to address the goals and initiatives of the individual member.
  • Developing an on-site, hands-on process, which includes coordination of local public safety officials.
  • Conducting, with the committee and safety officials, a comprehensive safety and security assessment of buildings and grounds to help identify and analyze exposures.
  • Developing and implementing a tailored program with practical and workable solutions based on the assessment outcomes.

Please contact your CIRMA Risk Management Consultant for more information and assistance developing your risk management program.

Additional Resources:
Department of Homeland Security, School Safety-
The Department's website has an extensive list of of resources, including sources for grants & funding, online training programs, and  planning and preparedness information.

i love u guys Foundation -  A foundation dedicated to protecting youth, this site contains links to their Standard Resonse Protocol, Standard Reunification Method and other programs.

National Association of School Resource Officers (NASRO) - NASRO is dedicated to providing the highest quality training to school-based law enforcement officersto ensure safer schools.

National Crime Prevention Council - Provides resources and strategies on crime prevention, including information specific to school safety.

CIRMA's Learning Resource Library has a new video, Facility and Personnel Security: A Comprehensive Plan for a Safer Workplace, (II MS J.10 - video) available for members to borrow. Order this video from our Learning Resource Library,  under the Municipal Services, Risk Management tab.