CIRMA’s Excellence in Risk Management Awards Program

Each year, CIRMA’s Excellence in Risk Management Awards program celebrates members who have demonstrated sustained and notable distinction by building dynamic teams of risk-management champions. The four award categories are:

  • Substantial Impact on Total Cost of Risk
  • Establishing Risk Management as an Organizational Priority
  • New and Innovative Risk Management Initiative
  • Sustained Risk Management Program

Four deserving recipients were announced at our Annual Meeting of Members event. Each awardee received a handsome crystal award and a $2,500 Risk Management Grant from CIRMA. Winners will also be featured in the next issue of Connecticut Town & City magazine.

Meet Our 2023 Winners!

Take Me There


  • All CIRMA members and their employees are eligible

Who Can Submit Nominations

  • Members can nominate themselves or another CIRMA member
  • CIRMA staff may also submit member nominations

Nomination and Selection

  • The nomination submission window was July 1 thru September 30, 2022–we are no longer accepting applications for this year
  • Incomplete or late applications will not be eligible for consideration
  • Selection of the award recipients is solely at the discretion of CIRMA and is based on the information provided by the nominees and known to CIRMA
  • Winners are notified in the fall